IAPD accepting applications for annual awards

Recognition for your company's accomplishments and excellence is one of the many benefits of being an IAPD member.

Now is the time to apply for the awards for your company or nominate another IAPD member. Award winners will be recognized at the 2012 IAPD Convention General Session on Wednesday, October 24, 2012.

IAPD Annual Awards
IAPD recognizes member companies and their leaders for outstanding achievements. Nominate your company, yourself or a colleague for any of the following awards:

Please review the awards information, complete the corresponding form and return it to IAPD by August 15 unless otherwise noted. Mailing address and contact information is available below.


Paul Davis Award of Merit
The Paul Davis award is IAPD’s most prestigious award. Each year it is presented on behalf of IAPD and the plastics distribution industry in recognition of an individual’s outstanding work.

Past winners include: Mario Di Iorio (2005); Ralph Meyer, Meyers Plastics Inc.(2006); George Southard, CPMR, G S Sales (2007); Janet Thill, IAPD (2008); Russell Consentino, CPMR, Plastic Solutions Inc. (2009); Fred Schroeder, Indelco Plastics Corporation (2010); Patrick M. Foose, Georg Fischer Harvel, LLC (2011).

Pacesetter Award
The Pacesetter Award is presented in recognition of an IAPD volunteer leader who set the pace for the association.

Past winners include: Patrick Foose, Harvel Plastics Inc. (2005); Nick Kraguljac, Zell Metall GmbH (2006); Owen (Chip) Whitfield Jr., Piedmont Plastics (2007); Fred Schroeder, Indelco Plastics Corporation (2008); Kevin Short, Laird Plastics and Russell Walters Total Plastics Inc. (2009); Dale Delmage, Nylatech Inc. (2010); Don Williams, Piedmont Plastics (2011).

President’s Award (formerly the Good Egg Award)
The President’s Award is given to an individual or company who has gone above and beyond the call of duty on behalf of the association.

Past winners include: Adam Mellen, Cartier Wilson LLC (2010) EPDA Board of Directors (2011). Past Good Egg Award winners include: IAPD Education Committee Members (2005); George Southard, CPMR (2005); Rob Hamlin (2006); Shawn Chambers (2007); Intermountain Plastic Distribution, Inc. (2008); Joe Dubinski, Evonik LLC (2009).

More the information about the Paul Davis, Pacesetter and President’s Awards and the awards application can be found in the Call for Excellence Awards Brochure.


Education Circle of Champions
The IAPD Education Committee established the Education Circle of Champions in 2009 to acknowledge the innovative and exemplary educational initiatives by member firms. It is a special recognition for companies that emphasize continuing plastics education within their organization through the use of IAPD’s training and educational resources. This recognition is open to companies of all sizes and types.

Eligibility term for the award is from June 2011 through August 2012.

** A new criteria model has been adopted for the 2012 Circle of Champions Award. The criterion has been adjusted to be more flexible and inclusive for IAPD member companies and their training programs.

Get all the details, including the award criteria and application here OR apply online here.

Please submit application information by September 15, 2012.

Past winners include: (2009) Laird Plastics, Piedmont Plastics and Regal - Piedmont; (2010) A&C Plastics, Laird Plastics and Piedmont Plastics; (2011) Cope Plastics Inc., Laird Plastics, Piedmont Plastics and
Port Plastics Inc.


Environmental Excellence
The IAPD Environmental Committee established the IAPD Environmental Excellence Award in 2009 to recognize the innovative or exemplary environmental responsibility by a member firm.

Past winners of this award include Laird Plastics in 2009; Bayer MaterialScience LLC in 2010; Laird Plastics for Best Overall Environmental Program in 2011; and Primex Plastics Corporation for Best New Environmental Program in 2011.

This special recognition will honor IAPD member companies that show environmental achievement in:

  • Best New Program
  • Most Improved Program
  • Best Recycling Program
  • Most Innovative Program
  • Best Overall Environmental Program

Download the brochure and apply for an IAPD Environmental Excellence Award here. You may also submit the information electronically here.

The deadline is August 15, 2012. Please also complete the Metric Data Collection Tool (which is highly recommended, but not mandatory, for submissions).




Return to IAPD News home