New IAPD officers and Board named at IAPD Convention

During the convention, the following individuals were elected to serve on the IAPD Executive Committee:

  • President — Robert Bacon, Harrington Industrial Plastics LLC, Elkridge, MD, USA
  • Vice President — Jane Saale, Cope Plastics Inc., Alton, IL, USA
  • Treasurer — Kevin Short, Laird Plastics, Flower Mound, TX, USA
  • Secretary — William Kistler, Bayer MaterialScience LLC, Sheffield, MA, USA


The following individuals were elected to the Board of Directors:

  • Mitch Opalich, Cleveland Plastic Fabricators & Suppliers Inc., Euclid, OH, USA
  • Peter Delgado, Curbell Plastics Inc., Cincinnati, OH, USA
  • Wayne Gono, Regal Plastic Supply Company, Dallas, TX, USA 
  • Randy Kirkpatrick (second term), Artek Inc., Fort Wayne, IN, USA
  • Steffen Oellers, Klöckner Pentaplast GmbH & Co. KG, Heiligenroth, Germany


A complete wrap-up of the IAPD Convention with photos, presentations and early updates on next year's event in Chicago, Oct. 23-26 will be posted on and in the October IAPD News.


Return to IAPD News home