GenerationNext Happy Hour & Cocktail Class 

Wednesday, February 17, 2021 • 4:30 p.m. Central Time (5:30 p.m. Eastern/2:30 p.m. Pacific)

Count Me In


Not your dad's happy hour.

Come hang out with other young professionals in the performance plastics industry and learn how to make a Kentucky Mule and Classic Old Fashioned cocktail! Feel free to purchase the ingredients below for one or 🍸 both🍹 cocktails and follow along as our bartender teaches you how to impress your friends with your new skills.



Be prepared to share your favorite drink as we will create the very first GenerationNext cocktail recipe book to share with attendees afterwards!

Kentucky Mule:
  • 2 Ounces of Bourbon (Recommended: Buffalo Trace and Knob Creek)
  • 1/2 to 3/4 Ounce of *Fresh* Lime Juice
  • 1/4 Ounce Sweetener (Simple Syrup, Agave Nectar, or Honey Syrup)
  • Ginger Beer
  • Fresh Mint Sprig (Garnish)

 

Classic Old Fashioned:
  • 2 Ounces of Bourbon (Recommended: Buffalo Trace and Knob Creek)
  • 1 Tablespoon of Water
  • 1-2 Slices of Orange
  • 1-2 Cherries(Recommended: Luxardo brand but they can be pricey. Maraschinos will work.)
  • 2-3 Dashes Angostura Bitters
  • Soda Water (Optional)
  • Orange Peel (Garnish)